Demian's Gamebook Web Page

Username: Password:
Not logged in. You can or Sign Up as a New User

Fantasy Forest

[List All Series] [Show Series Images]

Publisher:TSR -- United States
Categories:Complexity Level : Basic (No Game System)
Format : Paperback
Genre : Fantasy
Genre : Science Fiction
Product Family : Dungeons & Dragons
Target Age Group : Younger Children
Writing Style : Present Tense
Writing Style : Second Person

This series is quite similar to the Endless Quest books, but it is aimed at a somewhat younger audience. Most of the books are set in the world of Dungeons & Dragons, but two adventures are based on the Star Frontiers role-playing game instead.


     1. The Ring, the Sword, and the Unicorn
     2. Ruins of Rangar
     3. Shadowcastle
     4. Keep of the Ancient King
     5. Dungeon of Darkness
     6. Star Rangers and the Spy
     7. Castle in the Clouds
     8. Star Rangers Meet the Solar Robot
     9. Jason's First Quest
     10. The Lost Wizard

Related Links

Michael Fishel
This is the official homepage of artist Michael Fishel. (last verified: 2007-05-13)

Michael Fishel - Classic Fantasy Art
This page contains some work by Fantasy Forest illustrator Michael Fishel. (last verified: 2004-06-09)

User Comments

No comments available.

Demian's Gamebook Web Page (c)1998-2016 Demian Katz.

Individual reviews are the property of their authors.
Trademarks and graphics remain the property of their respective owners and are used here solely for the educational purpose of documenting the history and scope of interactive storytelling. No infringement is intended. If you have any questions or complaints, please contact